Board of Trustees
Mrs. Teresita V. Ponce


Mr. Enrico P. Jereza


Mrs. Rowena J. Martinez

Board Secretary

Mrs. Lourdes D. Jereza


Mr. Jeffrey L. Villa


Mr. Prisco B. Ponce


Prof. Francisco M. Berdardo III


Atty. Evelyn T. Nunez


Atty. Paulino A. Yabao


University Officials
Atty. Paulino A. Yabao


Engr. Antonio B.Lapingcao, Jr.

Vice-President, Administration

Mr. Lester B. Gastala

Vice-President, Information and Communications Technology

Ernesto L. Alolor, PhD

Vice-President, Academic Affairs

Mr. Jeffrey L. Villa

Director, Comptrollership

Mrs. Rosalina J. Sepulveda

Director, Finance

Administrative Council
Mr. Philip Roy G. Yap, CPA

Chief Accountant

Dr. Odilon A. Maglasang, Ed. D

Chairman, Research Ethics

Mr. Joeriz B. Arnejo

Internal Auditor

Dr. Lucio A. Pulmones, Ed. D.

University Registrar

Mrs. Jesusa A. Perez

Manager, Learning Resource Center

Mrs. Alma Corazon A. Alfafara

Manager, Human Resources Management & Development

Ms. Genevieve M. Lavadia, RGC

Director, Guidance and Testing Services

Dr. Kathleen S. Villaneza, Ph. D

Director, External and Alumni Relations

Mr. Glen P. Albutra

Director, Sports and Cultural Programs

Fr. Bernard A. Monteron, Ed. D

Director, Student Affairs Services

Mr. Edgar E. Gahisan, RN

Director, Community Extension Services

Mrs. Judith Eparwa

Director, Communications, Publications and Marketing

Dr. Philip D.R. Macugay, PhD, DSS

Director, Research, Planning and Development

Engr. Fondador D. Mendoza Jr.

Director, Quality Assurance

Mr. Nelson M. Dinglasa

Management Accountant

Mr. Michael L. Mercado

Director, Physical Plant

Mr. Brian James D. Jereza

Manager, Procurement

Mrs. Grace C. Clabesillas

Department Head, Business Resource

Mr. Nestor C. Saballa

Manager, USPF Dormitory

Academic Council
Dr. Janet A. Arcana, Ed. D

Dean, College of Education

Dr. Venus M. Empuerto

Dean, School of Business & Management

Atty. Alicia E. Bathan, LlB,LlM

Dean, College of Law

Mr. Charles Roy P. Baguio, MA

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Mrs. Merlyn A. Ouano, RN

Dean, College of Nursing

Engr. Alfredo B. Arenajo, M.Eng.ME

Dean, College of Engineering & Architecture

Dr. Aahron M. Dinauanao, PhD

Dean, College of Computer Studies

Dr. Althea R. Arenajo, Ed.D

Dean, College of Pharmacy

Mrs. Rosario E. Sequitin, MSSW

Dean, College of Social Work

Mrs. Sophia V. Godin, MBA, CPA

Dean, College of Accountancy

Mrs. Arlene B. Roldan, MAEd

Principal, Senior High School (Lahug Campus)

Mrs. Susan O. Durano, MAEd

Principal, Junior High School (Lahug Campus)

Dr. Elaine May S. Patiño, Ed.

Principal, Elementary (Lahug Campus)

Mrs. Maura A. Villamor, MAEd

Principal, Basic Education (Mabini Campus)

Our Story

A 21st Century Life - Long Learners.

The University of Southern Philippines Foundation (USPF) boasts of diverse program offerings, a highly competent teaching force, and complete facilities to ensure that its students receive quality instruction and skills-based education. As a testament to its pursuit of excellence, USPF’s programs have been granted accreditations by the Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities Commission on Accreditation (PACUCOA). USPF is also among the few institutions in Region 7 to have the Level III accreditation status.

Read More